Pears…

Just a couple of pears for the fun of it. I don’t like the taste of pears but I love the color. I’ve never taken a good picture of any of my paintings and this is no exception. It’s not a super painting anyway (it looks a bit better in real life) but my lack of photo skills sure did not help any.

In retrospect, why did I even post this thing? A quote from one of my teachers comes to mind: “Sometimes making art is like exorcism. You just have to get the bad stuff out.”

Man, I could go for some pea soup right now.

I made a few adjustments. I think this will do….

~ by Kelson Barber on January 28, 2011.

One Response to “Pears…”

  1. I know I’m not an artist. But I like it!

Leave a Reply

 
